Proof positive.

Standard

I have already blogged about my love of books. I am a naturally born bibliophile.

Todays photo “assignment” offers proof positive.

Exhibit A:

Image

My Nook + Kindle App on my laptop + my current library books.

Oh yeah. #photoadayMay

I just finished reading “Kiss of Frost” by Jennifer Estep. This is book 2 of the Mythos Academy series.

I am loving this series, the characters, and the surroundings. With originality at a premium these days, there is not a ton of new ground covered here, but I do love Myths- and these books are brimming with them. Gypsies, godesses, warriors, and the Chaos wars= fun. I didn’t miss vamps or ghosts once! Yes, the boarding school could be a Hogwarts sister school. (On a side note, I do get a little thrill when it references the Mythos Academy being located “just outside of Asheville, at the base of some mountains”…since my middle chicklet is currently attending college right outside of Asheville, at the base of some mountains.) These are YA books, but I don’t mind. In fact, I appreciate a book that doesn’t rely on a hot and steamy scene to cement a plot. (Not that I mind those books either….just a different kind of book). Ah, teenage angst- gypsy style.

I am looking forward to the next installment, “Dark Frost”, due out May 25th.

One response »

Leave a Reply

