May 1: The Beginning

Standard

May 1.

19 years ago my beautiful daughter was born: independant from the start, stubborn, and beautiful as all get out.Image

I am proud of her. Simple truth. I also miss her so much my heart hurts. But I know that I miss the girl she was- the happy swimmer who always brought the smell of chlorine to the room, had her nose in a journal of some sort, and loved her brother with a ferocity rarely seen. The women she is growing in to is a new presence- struggling to make her own way, fighting to not be pegged, and wanting something still unknown. I want to know this girl women.  I hope I get that chance. She is so far away right now, and I feel every mile.

Happy Birthday Tator Tot. We love you here.

 

 

 

Happy May Day- Happy Spring!

I am going to attempt (again) the blog challenge found here:

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au/2012/04/may-photo-day-list.html

Image

Mostly on FB- but here is my May 1 pic (and yes, I cheated. I am using a photo I took a few weeks ago- I kinda forgot about it until http://coffeeandprozac.wordpress.com/ (AKA Kelli) reminded me about it. I will try to do better.)

Gosh I say that a lot.

#photoadayMay1

Image

What is more peaceful than a sweet caterpillar on a warm Spring day?

Leave a Reply

