Monday Monday

Standard

I cannot possibly be the only one that doesn’t so much hate Monday, as much as I like the cozy feeling of routines taking over…the need to follow a schedule. The necessity of getting dressed, prepping for the day, packing up, and heading out. I love it even more when the guys have gone, off to work and school, and silence falls.

The day’s to-do list invariably looms ahead of me, but for a small moment, as the door closes behind my child and the bus pulls out of the subdivision (and I wait for this sign – just in case he somehow misses it!)…..there is quiet.

A sip of coffee, a stretch, and a yawn. *perfection*

Keep in mind that I may be delusional from lack of sleep…

That being said, I would like to share a book series that I finished last night- in the middle of the night, actually, since sleep is for sissies. I do not think this book is for everyone, certainly not the mainstream-have no imagination-cannot see in Technicolor-boring doesn’t enjoy losing yourself in a book- kinda person.

But…

Image

My BN Nook Review:

I didnt just read this book….I tasted it, touched it, smelled it, saw it, and heard it. Poetry that was oddly sensory- every be-bop and slinkster word delectable. I fell in headfirst and dove back in as often as I could. I looked in the mirror and wished for violet eyes and grasped for the freedom expressed here. In other words…..I adored every magical word of it.

This book combines the “Weetzie Bat” series into one volume.  Full disclosure: “Missing Angel Juan” was my favorite.

If you can handle it- jump on in.

Leave a Reply

