Feeling Thrifty?

Standard
Feeling Thrifty?

I adore thrift stores. Call ’em what you will: Consignment shops, antique malls, resale stores, Goodwill.

I LOVE them.

Possibilities everywhere.

Some of the things that I always look for are: Scrabble games, Ouija boards, cast iron trivets, and interesting old picture frames.

Imagine how excited I was when D found this game for me this week. It was waiting for me when I got home from work the other night, on the stand just inside the front door. I actually squealed!

Just last weekend, I found the coolest Chinese Checkers game, marbles inside  and intact. I have some crafty plans for this eventually- but not until I play a few rounds with my youngest chicklet.

There are SO many crafty ideas floating around in my brain for these pre-used goodies.

Stay tuned- I will share one of my projects next week!

Leave a Reply

