Monday, you don’t scare me!

Standard

Mondays are the day that NO ONE loves.

Today, I am not going to hate on Monday- I am going to help someone else NOT hate Monday too.

The plan is as follows:

  1. I am going to drop off $2. in quarters off at the laundrymat.  Now, I am broke so I don’t have a lot to give- but I DO have my own washer and dryer in my home. That hasn’t always been the case- I know what it’s like to pile bags of laundry into my car, haul them across town, and sit for what seems like forever- when I wanted to be doing anything else.
  2. I am going to visit my neighbors. They are elderly and live alone. I baked (!) strawberry muffins, and I am going to take them each one. It’s a nice thing to do, and I am hoping it will make them smile.

I am going to clean my house…..you know, basic crap stuff like laundry and dishes. If I am lucky, some of the other people that live in this house will notice that they have clean underoos and say “Thanks!”…..but I won’t hold my breath on that one.

Bottom line- these 3 things will make ME feel good….and maybe help someone else have a not-so-crappy Monday too.

PS:  LAST Monday, I recieved an RAK that some special person made just for me- and I loved it. Made me smile ALL day. So, I guess that this is my way of “paying it forward”.  Karma, ya know?

Delicious wrist warmers.

Leave a Reply

